ccnputfile and ccngetfile, where did they go?

Hi guys,

I’ve got a weird problem when I tried to use ccnx on another machine (Ubuntu). The strange problem it wasn’t about compilation errors. Everything was ok… until I tried the ccnputfile command. It wasn’t there! why? how?

After a little time, I’ve noticed that ccnputfile and ccngetfile commands are actually Java-based programs. But what? Well, this might not be a common mistake that most of you would do. The problem was that I haven’t installed Java machine yet. How could I? It’s because the test machine is new. I was still configuring it. 🙂

Therefore, I’ve installed openjdk-7 and ant packages on my test machine, configured environment variables and compiled again. Now, everything is ok.

$ sudo apt-get install openjdk-7-jre openjdk-7-jdk ant
$ export JAVA_HOME=/usr/lib/jvm/java-1.7.0-openjdk-i386
$ export ANT_HOME=/usr/share/ant

In ccnx directory:

$ ./configure
$ make
$ make test
$ sudo make install

That’s all,

Leave a Reply

