CCNx: Java + Ant issues

Hi, there everybody, how is it going?

Recently, I’ve tried to install CCNx routing protocol on my Gentoo desktop and I got troubles with Java + Ant when I did “make test”. A missconfiguration issue.

My JAVA_HOME and ANT_HOME were okay, but my CLASSPATH variable wasn’t set. It was empty…

$ echo $JAVA_HOME
$ echo $ANT_HOME

And I fixed it by doing:

$ export CLASSPATH=$JAVA_HOME
$ echo $CLASSPATH

Append ANT_HOME/bin and JAVA_HOME/bin to PATH:

$ export PATH=$ANT_HOME/bin:$JAVA_HOME/bin:$PATH

That’s all,
Hope I helped you..

(I know, this post is incredibly simple 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

