Solving webcam issues

Hello guys,

Would you like to have a meeting or to talk to your friends by using webcam on Skype, Google Hang-Out or something like that? And are you having a trouble? Well, maybe I can solve your problems. Actually, I never use webcam no matter what, but I like to use ‘good’ computer… I mean, a computer with everything is working well :). So, after I upgraded my kernel, I had some troubles with my webcam module. And… I done. Now, everything is working well.

I would like to share with you my solutions.. actually is simple solution and I guess everyone that ‘googled’ would find this solution that I’m gonna show you. Well this worked for me.

First of all, you need to install libwebcam library from:

git clone git://git.code.sf.net/p/libwebcam/code libwebcam-code

And after, install this (uvcvideo module will be here):

http://git.linuxtv.org/media_build.git

Yes.
That’s all :),

Leave a Reply

