Compiling NOX (zaku) on Fedora 14, kernel 2.6

Hi,

I always thought that we cannot to compile NOX on Fedora system. I have always used Ubuntu as my NOX controller in a VM. However, I don’t know why, but I was idle today (little :))… and so, I tried to compile it on my workstation. Well, I have tried before, but now I was passing more parameters for ./configure file. Well, after some minutes… success in compilation :). One of the issues that I have found, it was related to boost filesystem (boost::system::system_category error)… so I solved by putting -lboost_system library as a ./configure file parameter. Look this:

./configure --with-boost-filesystem=boost_filesystem --with-boost-unit-test-framework=mt --with-python=no LDFLAGS='-L/usr/include/openssl -lssl -lcrypto -lboost_system'

And, I almost forget.. I have problem with SWIG version… This is only necessary if you use python and c++ together. In my case, I don’t need to use any python module.. so I have disabled by putting –with-python=no parameter to ./configure file. Thereafter, I’ve did make to compile the controller.

Until next time,

Leave a Reply

